Cannabis Corner

with Speaking Wind Woman

Curious About Cannabis

CannabisCornerCafe-Youtube-channelI have heard a lot of opinion, read numerous reports, studied a phenomenal amount of research – and still, I AM CURIOUS ABOUT CANNABIS!

 

By sharing opinions, experience, resources, information links and research findings perhaps a truer awareness and understanding can be achieved. Education is empowerment, and especially when it comes to cannabis.

ALL OF OUR CONTENT IS NOW POSTED @ OUR NEW WEBSITE subscribe

WWW.CANNABISCORNERCAFE.CA  

YOU SHOULD BE REDIRECTED THERE – IF NOT CLICK THE LINK!

 

Much of the confusion around this incredible plant comes from the media hype and limited exposure to factual information. It’s become painfully obvious that there are two definitive sides – whether it be for medicinal purposes – or decriminalizing it for recreational use. This writer has found it exceptionally challenging to argue against legalization and decriminalization. I tout the benefits – backed by quality research and/or the science behind it!

edibleThrough personal experience I have come to regard this plant as one of natures many great gifts to mankind – like veggies, nuts and fruits – this herb/plant is an essential part of my diet.

Like many youth, I had tried marijuana recreationally on rare occasion in the past; but for the most part allowed my choices to be influenced by the media and uneducated opinions of others. I, like many others, was of the mindset that cannabis/marijuana was a highly addictive gateway drug that would ultimately fry my brain – I fearfully abstained.

fibro-breaking-thru-the-fogIn or around the year 2000 I was stricken with extremely debilitating pain – muscular, skeletal and neurological. Friends and family who were frequent tokers encouraged me to at least give it a try. THE PAIN RELIEF ACHIEVED THROUGH INGESTION &/OR INHALATION OF MARIJUANA/CANNABIS WAS AND IS INCOMPARABLE. It is from this perspective, or point of reference my research begins. SO YES…. it is BIAS.

That’s not to say that I don’t believe there to be dangers from excessive and/or mis-use. In fact one subject CANNABINOID HYPEREMESIS SYNDROME, is a condition that does beg the attention of more research and I suspect as deregulation on the plants many uses increases – so too will conditions and syndromes associated with it.

cannabisbookEmpowering myself and others with well researched information is truly a passion – though I’d never have suspected that one of those subjects I’d be raising awareness about would be CANNABIS. The legalities, changing political stances and shifting public opinion are subjects I’ll leave to the big boys! The bottom line is that Proponents argue its safe and effective treatment for multitudes of maladies, diseases and syndrome – they’ve got the science to back their arguments. Opponents argue its addictive, a gateway drug and claims a multitude of maladies are induced by continued use of the “drug”. The media of course, moved by the masses reports the WOW factors, stimulating interest and opinion based chatter.

I on the other hand intend to focus on the SCIENCE BEHIND CANNABIS. Not just for an understanding of WHY its helping with a multitude of physical, mental, emotional and spiritual challenges – but also, HOW to maximize the benefits derived from its use.

I look forward to sharing this information with you and please don’t hesitate to leave a comment, share our links and give CANNABIS CORNER CAFE a thumbs up!

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Curious About Cannabis

  1. I agree with you and look forward to your posts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment